

Notice is hereby given of the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the SEBCID that will take place on 1 December 2021 where the following items will be discussed:

Due to COVID-19 and the possibility of level changes, please refer to the website for further guidance on AGM meeting procedure.

AGENDA

- 1. Registration
- 2. Welcome & Apologies
- 3. Membership
 - 3.1 Resignations
 - 3.2 New members
- 4. Quorum to constitute a meeting
- 5. Chairman's Report
- 6. Feedback on operations 2020/21
- 7. Noting of Audited Financial Statements 2020/21
- 8. Budget
 - 8.1 Approval of the budget for 2022/23
 - 8.2 Approval of additional surplus funds utilisation for 2021/22
- 9. Approval of the implementation plan for 2022/23
- 10. Re-appointment of a Registered Auditor
- 11. Confirmation of Company Secretary
- 12. Election of Board Members
- 13. General
- 14. Q&A
- 15. Adjournment

Please note the following:

The present Directors of the SEBCID and their respective portfolios are:

Name:	Current CID Portfolio:
Helen Snell	Chair, Public Safety & Communications Director
Alison Louw	Vice-Chair, Treasurer & Company Secretary Director
Paul Maguire & Fanie Malan	Public Safety Director
Jemimah Birch & Shazelle Kelly	Environmental & Urban Management & Social
	Responsibility Director
Keith Cronwright	Social Responsibility Director

All stakeholders and interested parties are invited to attend, however, only owners registered as members of the company may vote.

- Per clause 11.9.2 of the Memorandum of Incorporation, no member who is in arrears with payment of the additional rate for more than 60 (sixty) days, shall be entitled to vote at an AGM for so long as s/he is so in arrears except if the member can prove that s/he is in a dispute or has entered into an appropriate payment arrangement with the City or can provide proof of payment.
- Owners wishing to apply for membership should do so via the website or by email. New membership
 applications should be received by 22 November 2021 to be approved and accepted at a meeting of the Board of
 directors of the Scott Estate Baviaanskloof CID NPC prior to the AGM.
- Any member may appoint a Proxy to attend the meeting on his/her behalf. Forms of Proxy may be downloaded
 from the website or requested by email. The proxy form must be delivered to the offices of the Company no less
 than 24 hours prior to the advertised time of the start of the meeting, failing which it shall not be deemed to be
 valid.
- Enquiries should be addressed as far in advance as possible, by email as above or by letter to the registered office of the company. The Annual Financial Statements can be downloaded from the website.
- Clause 12.1.7 of the MOI states "As required by item 5(1)(b) of Schedule 1 to the Act, at least 1/3 (one third) of
 the directors shall resign every year at the AGM, but shall be eligible for re-election." Therefore, the following
 Directors: Shazelle Kelly, Jemimah Birch & Fanie Malan will resign. They have made themselves available for
 re-election as directors.
- Forms for nomination of directors may be downloaded from the website or be requested by email. These forms
 must be delivered to the offices of the Company no less than 7 days prior to the advertised time of the start of
 the meeting, failing which it shall not be deemed to be valid.

The following documentation will be available at the AGM and on the SEBCID website at https://sebcidhoutbay.org/

- Membership list
- Advertisements, notice to members and CoR 36.2 form
- Agenda
- Audited AFS (Full set)
- Implementation Plan 2022-2023
- Budget 2022-2023
- Membership application form
- Nomination as Director form
- Proxy Form